What is Visa Waiver Program and Visa Waiver Countries?

Ever since the program was introduced, citizens of all Visa Waiver Program countries can enjoy Visa free travel to the USA. This has made a significant impact on overall travel freedom as well.

The program has been designed and is controlled by the Government of the USA. Therefore Visa Waiver Program countries cannot directly affect the program or change its authority in order to allow for more people to travel to the USA Visa-free.

It is important to keep in mind that the ESTA countries list is not set in stone and can be changed by the U.S. government at any time.

If you are still wondering if you are a citizen of one of the countries that don’t need Visa for USA travel, you should simply check it below. This is the list of all Visa Waiver Program countries 2020. If you see the country you are a citizen of included in the list, you don’t need to obtain a Visa when traveling to the United States.

AndorraHungaryNew Zealand
BelgiumItalySan Marino
ChileRepublic of KoreaSlovakia
Czech RepublicLatviaSlovenia
GermanyMonacoUnited Kingdom
GreeceThe NetherlandsPoland

Instead you can use a simple online form to apply for your ESTA. Because only citizens of ESTA Visa Waiver countries can enjoy this feature, it is a priority that every traveller should use.

However, it is only possible when traveling to the USA under the regulations of VWP. What is more, in the future the list of U.S. Visa Waiver countries could be changed further! Therefore, even if you already have an ESTA, it is important to check your ESTA validity before traveling to the United States.

Keep in mind that your ESTA is only valid for two years from the moment of authorisation. Within this period you are allowed to visit the America for several times, each of which shall not surpass 90 days of stay-time in the United States.